Our Mission & Vision

The mission of the Indiana District is to love God, to love others, and to magnify the name of Jesus Christ. The vision of our organization is to glorify our God and Savior, Jesus Christ, to make true disciples throughout all the nations by means of missionary activity and support, to minister the ordinances, to edify believers, and to do all that is sovereignly possible and biblically permissible to magnify the name of Jesus.

Leadership Team:

Our leadership team recognizes the authority of God, and realizes that we are shepherds who serve under the Chief Shepherd, Jesus Christ. We desire to devote ourselves to prayer and to the ministry of the Word. Our passion and goal is to equip the believers for the work of the ministry until we all attain maturity in the fullness of Christ.

Dan Mitchell,

District Superintendent

Dan Mitchell is the Sr. Pastor of:
The Sanctuary
3939 Central Ave.
Columbus IN 47202
(812) 343-7766


Mark Johnson, District Secretary

Mark Johnson is pastor of Elkhart LIfe in Elkhart, IN since 2000. He also serves on Tupelo Children’s Mansion Board as secretary, and on Reach Out America’s Board as National Coordinator. He has previously served as Executive Presbyter for the North Central region for the UPCI. He has served in Indiana as Sectional Youth Director for Section 1, District Youth Secretary, Sectional Children’s Ministry Director, District CM Secretary and Director. Originally a graduate of ABI, he also completed his Masters Degree  at UGST. 
He has three sons who are married and in ministry, and has 4 granddaughters and a grandson.
He can be contacted at:
P. O. Box 1846
Elkhart, IN 46515

Section 1

James Fielder,


James Feilder is Sr. Pastor at the Portage United Pentecostal Church.

2518 Dune Forest Ave.
Portage IN 46368
(219) 762-0257

Richard Hoffman, Sectional Secretary

Richard Hoffman pastors the church in LaPorte, IN.
2305 Monroe St.
LaPorte IN 46350
(219) 325-0251

Section 2

Mark Cottrill,


Mark Cottrill
United Pentecostal Church
502 W. Sunset Dr.
Bourbon IN 46504
574-850-5664 (mobile)
574-342-4000 (fax)

Craig Fritchley, Sectional Secretary

Craig Fritchley
P. O. Box 447
Syracuse IN 46567
(574) 642-9963

Section 3

Phillip Jordan,


Phil Jordan
650 E. Armstrong
Frankfort IN 46041
(765) 659-9426

Bobby Carter, Sectional Secretary

Bobby Carter
3039 Crooked Stick Dr. Kokomo, IN 46902 (732)616-5385

Section 4

Darrin Williams,



Kevin Lex, Sectional Secretary


Section 5

Tim Pedigo,



James Julien, Sectional Secretary


Section 6

Mark Abernathy, Presbyter


Tracy Noel, Sectional Secretary


Section 7

Larry Arrowood,



Todd Smith, Sectional Secretary


Section 8


David Bayer,


David and Anga Bayer began pastoring in Dawson Springs, Kentucky in 1972. They moved to Evansville, Indiana in 1989 to Pastor Abundant Faith United Pentecostal Church. They have been in Indiana for the last 30 years. They have three children, Chera Diane, Chad David and Mark Daniel Bayer. They are proud grandparents of six grandchildren. Luke, Michaela, Chelsea, Madison, Gentry and Avery. Rev.David Bayer serves as Bishop of Abundant Faith Church in Evansville. He and his wife Anga, have Pastored for 43 years and served as Presbyter on the Indiana District board for 21 years. While Pastoring in Kentucky he served as Youth secretary and District Youth President for a total of 12 years and then spent three years as Presbyter on the Kentucky District Board. He also served as Kentucky Camp Ground Promotional Director until moving to Evansville, Indiana.

Jason Clark, Secretary



Robert Stroup,


Phil Jordan
650 E. Armstrong
Frankfort IN 46041
(765) 659-9426

Glenn Seaman

Glenn Seaman, Honorary

Glenn and Nell Seaman left the evangelistic field and moved to Indiana in August, 1972 to become the pastor of the Bethel Apostolic Church in Greensburg, IN and pastored there until May, 1985. We were elected as pastor in May, 1985 of the First Pentecostal Church in Brownstown, IN and pastored there until February, 1998. In July, 2008, I was once again elected to pastor the Bethel Apostolic Church in Greensburg, IN until my retirement in December, 2013. During this time, I served as Sectional Youth Director of Section 5 as well as Sectional Secretary. I served as District Secretary of the Indiana District from August, 1988 until October, 2010 as well as on the Board of Directors for the Tupelo Children’s Mansion. I presently am an honorary board member of the Indiana District as well an honorary board member for the Tupelo Children’s Mansion.
Nell and I were married in August, 1966 and have two children, Kimberly (Brian) Barker and Nathan (Tiffany) Seaman. We have four grandchildren, Aubrey Seaman, Avery Seaman, Delayni Shelley and Kamden Shelley.

Connect with us!

Connect via email at secretary@inupci.org